Street Date:
October 19, 2018
Holiday Product
View Track List
Product Overview
Virtuoso tenor David Phelps showcases his powerhouse vocals and nostalgic, jazz flair with these newly-arranged Christmas selections. This recording features sentimental mainstays such as “Tennessee Christmas” and “The Little Drummer Boy” as well as original songs, capturing the meaning of the most-wonderful time of the year. Known for stirring performances of holiday favorites, Phelps combines the classic strains of the season with a crooner style that is all his own.
Marketing Highlights
  • Brand new, studio Christmas recording!
  • Member of the Gospel Music Hall of Fame as member of Gaither Vocal Band
  • One of the most recognized artists on the Gaither Homecoming Series
  • Seen by millions of TV viewers each week as former tenor of the Gaither Vocal Band
  • David has sold over 4 million DVDs and CDs as part of the Gaither Vocal Band and solo artist
  • Songs include “Tennessee Christmas,” “Angels We Have Heard On High,” “Go Tell It On The Mountain,” “The Little Drummer Boy” and the newly-acclaimed “Fall On Your Knees” (duet with Charlotte Ritchie)
  • About David Phelps
    David Phelps is blessed with a vocal instrument unlike any other. The multi-platinum artist first entered the national spotlight when he joined the Gaither Vocal Band and has since performed at Carnegie Hall, the White House and many other halls and churches around the world. Phelps has won two GRAMMY Awards and four GMA DOVE Awards. His latest work, Hymnal, showcases his talents as a singer, songwriter, arranger and producer. Phelps lives outside of Nashville, Tennessee, with his wife Lori and their four children.
    For Fans Of
    Gaither Vocal Band, Josh Groban, Michael English, Jason Crabb, Danny Gokey, Sandi Patty
    David Phelps - It Must Be Christmas (Live)
    David Phelps - It Must Be Christmas (Live)
    David Phelps - Sleigh Ride
    David Phelps - Sleigh Ride